July 07, 2017

2017 Capital Farm Credit Board of Director Election Results

The 2017 Board of Directors election process for Capital Farm Credit is complete.

Capital Farm Credit is a cooperative lender, owned by and operated for our membership. We have a chartered lending territory of 192 counties in Texas. Our stockholders are represented by 19 borrower/members and three director-elected individuals.

Five Board positions were open for election. The Association's membership elected the following individuals to four-year terms:

  • Hill Country – Region #5 – Danny Parker
  • Central Texas – Region #8 – Phillip Munden
  • At-Large Position #2 – Dale Crenwelge
  • At-Large Position #6 – Roy Schmidt
  • At-Large Position #7 – Jimmy Wedel
Congratulations to those that were elected and we extend our gratitude to the other nominees for the positions. We encourage every stockholder to exercise the rights and privileges that come with being a member of Texas' largest lending cooperative. To learn more about Capital Farm Credit, its Board of Directors or Senior Management, visit the Governance page on our website.